Summerhill Park Kindergarten holds a variety of events and activities throughout the year. Keep checking this page to see what’s coming up next.

2017 kindergarten term dates

Term 1 start dates are provided to each family with the Information and Enrolment Pack, along with orientation session times.

Term Dates
Term 1 30 January – 31 March 2017
Please note, teachers start on 27 January
Term 2 18 April – 30 June 2017
Term 3 17 July – 22 September 2017
Term 4 9 October – 22 December 2017
Please note, kinder sessions may end earlier than this date

Key dates for 2017

Date Event
Monday 30 January 2017 Start Term 1 for Blue Group (see your schedule for start times)
Sunday 26 February Working bee (from 9am)
Sunday 5 March Welcome picnic (from 4pm)
Monday 13 March Labour Day public holiday (no kinder Yellow Group)
Saturday 25 March Easter Morning Tea (10am to 12pm)
Friday 31 March End Term 1
Friday 14 April Good Friday
Saturday-Monday 15-17 April Saturday before Easter Sunday + Easter Monday
Monday 18 April Start Term 2
Tuesday 25 April ANZAC Day public holiday (no kinder Blue & Red Groups)
Saturday 20 May Open Day (10am to 12pm)
Monday 12 June Queen’s Birthday public holiday (no kinder Yellow Group)
Friday 30 June End Term 2
Monday 17 July Start Term 3
Friday 22 September End Term 3
Monday 9 October Start Term 4
Tuesday 7 November Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday
Monday 20 November 7.30PM – Annual General Meeting, parent information night and celebration of SPK 2017
Wednesday 20 December Final kinder session Yellow Group
Thursday 21 December Final kinder session Red Group
Friday 22 December Final kinder session Blue Group
Friday 22 December End Term 4