Summerhill Park Kindergarten holds a variety of events and activities throughout the year. Please check back regularly as more key dates are added to our calendar.

2019 Kindergarten term dates

Term 1 start dates for 3 & 4 YO groups are provided to each family with the Information and Enrolment Pack, along with orientation session times.

Term Dates
Term 1 Wednesday, 30 January – Friday, 5 April 2019
Term 2 Tuesday, 23 April – Friday, 28 June 2019
Term 3 Monday, 15 July – Friday, 20 September 2019
Term 4 Monday, 7 October – Friday, 20 December 2019

Key dates for 2019

Date Event
Wednesday, 30 January Start Term 1 (please see your Information and Enrolment Pack for orientation times)
Monday, 11 March Labour Day public holiday
Friday 5 April End Term 1
Friday, 19 April Good Friday public holiday
Monday, 22 April Easter Monday public holiday
Thursday, 25 April ANZAC Day public holiday
Monday, 10 June Queen’s Birthday public holiday
Friday, 28 June
End Term 2
Monday, 15 July Start Term 3
Friday, 20 September End Term 3
Monday, 7 October Start Term 4
Tuesday, 5 November Melbourne Cup Day public holiday
Tuesday, 18 December End Term 4