Summerhill Park Kindergarten holds a variety of events and activities throughout the year. Keep checking this page to see what’s coming up next.

2018 kindergarten term dates

Term 1 start dates for 3 & 4 YO groups are provided to each family with the Information and Enrolment Pack, along with orientation session times.

Term Dates
Term 1 30th January – 29 March 2018
Please note, teachers start on 29 January
Term 2 16 April – 29June 2018
Term 3 16 July – 21 September 2018
Term 4 8 October – 21 December 2017
Please note, kinder sessions may end earlier than this date

Key dates for 2018

Date Event
Tuesday 30th January Start Term 1 for Blue Group (see your schedule for Orientation start times)
TBC Working bee (from 9am)
Sunday 4 March Welcome picnic (from 4pm)
Monday 12 March Labour Day public holiday (no kinder Yellow Group)
Saturday 24 March Easter Morning Tea (10:30am to 12pm)
Thursday 29 March End Term 1
Friday 30 March Good Friday
Saturday-Monday 31Mar-2 Apr Saturday before Easter Sunday + Easter Monday
Monday 16 April Start Term 2
Wednesday 25 April ANZAC Day public holiday (no kinder Yellow Group)
TBC Term 2 Working Bee (from 1pm)
Saturday 19th May Open Day (10am to 12pm)
Sunday 3rd June Term 2 Working Bee
Monday 11 June Queen’s Birthday public holiday (no kinder Yellow Group)
Sunday 17 June Sausage Sizzle – Woolworths Ashwood (9am-3pm)- Looking for Dads to help
Friday 22 June Social Evening – Parent’s Night Out – Cafe Paradisio, Camberwell
Friday 29 June End Term 2
Monday 16 July Start Term 3
Saturday 11 August Trivia Night (7pm to 10:30pm)
Sunday 9th September Term 3 Working Bee
Friday 21 September End Term 3
Monday 8 October Start Term 4
TBC Term 4 Working Bee (from 1pm)
TBC Kew Traffic School Ride & Play Day (1.45pm to 3.45pm)
Tuesday 6 November Melbourne Cup Day Public Holiday (no kinder Blue & Red Groups)
Sunday 11th November Term 4 Working Bee
Monday 19 November- TBC 7.30PM – Annual General Meeting, parent information night and celebration of SPK 2018
Monday 17 December Final kinder session Yellow Group
Tuesday 18 December Final kinder session Blue & Red Groups
Tuesday 18 December End Term 4